2502 Pitchfork-Snow King Loop
- 4 bedrooms and 4.0 bathrooms in Jackson, WY

Availability and Booking

Overview ↑↓

*Close to downtown Jackson.
*START bus stop is right across the street!
*Three levels with three separate entrances allows flexibility for a variety of groups.

This Pitchfork condo is located at the base of Snow King Ski area (the town hill). This is about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Jackson's restaurants and galleries. If you prefer to catch a ride into town, hop on the START bus across the street. Want to stay close to home for a few hours? Stretch your legs, play Frisbee or have a picnic at the Mike Yokel park across the street . Rock climbing and other activities are just down the street at the Phil Baux park.

Summer or winter this is the ideal base camp, whether you are skiing Jackson Hole, Snow King, or Grand Targhee or touring the Parks and valley. Take advantage of your close proximity to Snow King's new mountain coaster (summer & winter), summit chair lift, and mini golf. Miles and miles of hiking/biking trails await you outside your door. Sit out on the deck and and enjoy a peaceful evening to the end of your busy day.
With four bedrooms this vacation rental is ideal for two families to share! If you don't need 4 bedrooms, rent one of the sections separately and enjoy the same location.

The unit provides plenty of space with 4 bedrooms, and 4 bathrooms on three levels. For your entertainment there is High-speed wireless internet, Cable Television in each bedroom and living room, and a DVD player in living room. For your convenience there is a Fully-equipped kitchen, Linens, Telephone, Microwave, 2 decks, Fireplace and firewood, Washer/Dryer.

Bedroom 1: Top Floor ground entrance-1 King: bathroom in hallway
Bedroom 2: Middle Level-1 Queen w/bathroom en suite
Bedroom 3: Middle Level-2 Twins w/bathroom en suite
Bedroom 4: Bottom Level-ground entrance-1 King w/bathroom en suite

Lic. #6586-19
/services/short-term-rentals/

Cancellation policy: All cancellations will forfeit the 5% resort/processing fee.
We require half of the rent, half of the taxes and the full processing fee at the time of booking (non-refundable unless property is re-rented). The remaining balance is due 45 days prior to arrival (non-refundable unless the property is re-rented).

Amenities ↑↓

Bed Info
2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 King, 1 Queen
Business
Wells Fargo, Bank of Jackson Hole, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Convenience
Nearby Bus Stop (Start Bus), Jackson Town Square, Nearby Shops, Movie Theatres, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurant's
Culture
Grand Teton Music Festival, Center for the Arts
Entertainment
Cable TV, Wi-Fi=free, DVD Player
Geographic
Snow King Resort and Ski Area, Close to Town
Kitchen
Microwave, Cookware, Toaster, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Blender, Coffee Maker
Living
Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Outdoor
Snow King Resort and Ski Area, Deck, Gas Grill

Location ↑↓

Request Information

Reviews ↑↓

Snow King for bedroom winter vacation rental

Trip Date: 2019-01-16
The Property Management Company was very professional and made renting the unit very easy. The unit was very clean and well-appointed. However the parking situation is not very good in the winter. The other caveat to a wonderful unit is the lower master bedroom is not properly heated and my friend that stayed down there complained of it being musty and affecting his allergies.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on 2502 Pitchfork. We are sorry to hear that the parking situation was difficult for you. We have received a lot of snow this year which has eliminated a few parking spots. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will look into the studio and see why it is not heating properly and causing it to be musty. Hopefully you enjoyed your vacation out here to Jackson Hole! Thank you for staying with us! ~MPM~

Hidden Away

Trip Date: 2018-09-22
The property was very clean and was as described. The amenities were as stated. The only problem we had was with the coffee pot which had the wrong type of filters. We solved this by purchasing the cone type filters and that solved the coffee pot trouble. The two lower levels of the condo had been renovated and were quite lovely. The upstairs furniture was comfortable also. We were fortunate enough to be out on the deck late one afternoon and saw a fawn eating what seemed to be the leaves of his or her favorite tree right below our deck. The mother deer was close by observing us and her baby. That was special. My family and I love the mountains and the national nearby national parks. It was good that we had a fan the first night we were there because Jackson had a temperature of 78 degrees, and the upstairs bedroom was almost sauna like with the house being closed up. However as the week went on the temps cooled as did the bedroom. The home was more than adequate for our time in Jackson.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Stella, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on 2502 Pitchfork and thank you for staying with us! Thank you for purchasing the right coffee filters for the coffee maker. We apologize for not having the correct ones in there in the first place. That is nice you were able to see a mother and baby dear eating nearby. We are happy to hear that 2502 Pitchfork was a comfortable retreat for you and your group. Please contact us again for a future visit! ~MPM~

Great Rental in a Great Location

Trip Date: 2018-08-15
We rented this for a 4-night stay in Jackson. The unit was spectacular and we enjoyed our stay. The only "issue" we had was that the unit was much bigger than we needed! Highly recommended!
By:

Fun Time

Trip Date: 2018-08-22
This rental was hard to find initially, but then what a great location. Close to Snow King Mountain, an easy walk into Jackson . The three levels gave everyone the privacy they needed yet the upstairs space was very comfortable for our party of 8. This was a great rental.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Polly, Thank you for staying with us for your vacation here in Jackson Hole. The GPS address does make this condo is difficult to find! For future renters, please make sure you follow the written driving directions provided in your arrival information. If we can provide a more clear explanation, we are open to suggestions. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the condo, but most of all Jackson Hole. We hope you are able to come and visit again! See you for a ski retreat maybe! ~MPM~

Jackson Hole Lover

Trip Date: 2018-08-04
Overall we were really pleased with this rental experience. The location was fantastic and set up of the unit was perfect for our family. It could have been a little cleaner.
By:

Lovely

Trip Date: 2018-07-18
We were six women in the three floor condo. Bathrooms are plenty. The decor was pleasing. The property management was always ready to help. It was not walking distance to town and parking was not so great after dark. Overall we were very pleased ( parking was annoying ) And would recommend it highly
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you had trouble with the parking. This year has been more difficult than others for some reason. Perhaps we can reach out to the HOA to see if they can come up with a solution. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo. ~MPM~

Pitchfork 2502

Trip Date: 2018-07-28
Plenty of room. 4 bedrooms and full baths spread over three floors.
By:

Good location, perfect for two families

Trip Date: 2018-07-23
We visited we 3 children and 4 adults. Each couple had a king bed and bath on separate floors. Children shared the remaining two bedrooms on the second floor. The kitchen was well equipped. Great location. We walked to the Snow King Mountain activities and spent the entire day there. Expensive, but everyone loved it. Went rafting on Snake River, horseback riding, and hiking at Jenny Lake. Wonderful vacation. Stayed 5 days then went to Yellowstone for two. Could have stayed another week. So much to do.
By:

Great Stay

Trip Date: 2018-05-21
We had a great time. Our only real complaint was the parking situation. The area is pretty small for every condo to have a slot. Also would recommend owner purchase luggage racks to put suitcases on in bedrooms.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us at 2502 Pitchfork! We are sorry to hear that parking was difficult at times. We hope you contact us again should you decide to visit Jackson Hole in the future! ~MPM~

Perfect Jackson Hole Home!

Trip Date: 2018-03-10
We LOVED this townhome. The location is of course spectacular, but the townhome itself was perfect. The layout of the bedrooms/bathrooms was the best ever...everyone had their privacy and so much room. The place had every need covered...we will be coming back!
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Allison, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a nice review on 2502 Pitchfork! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the location. This condo is great for a larger group. You are able to congregate together nicely, then when your ready to have some privacy, there is plenty of space to retrieve back to your own quarters. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! ~MPM~

2502 - Pitchfork

Trip Date: 2018-01-31
Other than an awful / or not listing for the property on the acknowledgement ( at the very bottom in small print) .. the condo was excellent.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for choosing Mountain Property Management for your Jackson Hole accommodations. We are not sure what you mean by your comments. Please feel free to contact our office so we can get some clarification and remedy any issues for future guests. Thank you. ~MPM~

Great Family Vacation Stay

Trip Date: 2017-09-12
This rental was excellent. Well maintained, lovely furnished and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Plenty of bath towels, and furnished kitchen.
Three adult couples each had a beautiful bedroom and bathroom.
Glad we made the decision and stayed here. Close to village within walking distance to Snake River Brewing and other restaurants
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Heather, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 2502 Pitchfork! Perfect for 3 couples. Each couple is able to have their own private floor. If you plan to visit Jackson Hole in the future, please contact us. We would love to host you and your group again!-MPM

Cousin Reunion

Trip Date: 2017-08-28
Seven of us stayed at 2502 Pitchfork for 4 nights and had a great time. The bedroom, bathroom, and living room arrangements were perfect for our needs.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

We are so glad to hear you had a great time here in Jackson Hole! That is wonderful that the unit worked out perfect for you and your group. Please contact us again for a future visit!- MPM

Pitchfork Condo

Trip Date: 2017-07-30
The overall stay was a good experience, clean and well prepared for our group. Comfortable and plenty of room. Good location, walking distance to most everything in town. Would rent it again.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us! Look forward to hearing from you again. :)

Pitchfork in September

Trip Date: 2016-09-04
We took all 3 levels of this condo and really enjoyed the big space. Comfortable. Good location - 10-15 minute walk to town. The property was a bit worn but clean.
By:

Welcome Cat

Trip Date: 2016-07-20
It was a nice location, we had all three floors of the unit so the whole family was together.
By:

Wedding week

Trip Date: 2016-08-02
The only thing that wasn't 5 star about this property was that it didn't have air conditioning. 2 nights out of the 5 nights we spent there got a bit warm, but only in the top section. Jackson Wy. has very little air conditioning. I would recommend this property to anyone!!
By:

Baum

Trip Date: 2016-07-03
Great. Overall the rental property worked out great. Good, convenient location in town. Parking was good. Spacious accommodation. Only issue we wish would have been covered was screens provided on ALL the windows. Only had them on the few windows that cranked out. The bigger sliding windows did not have screens and a couple different times bugs flew in the windows when we had them open. Otherwise all went very well.
By:

july vacation rental

Trip Date: 2016-07-09
great place for our three families, everyone had their own space. great location to town square, parks and ski resort. did get hot during the day with no a/c, not a problem with the cool nights. carpet could use cleaning, but understand it's hard when you have people renting it frequently.
By:

Baum Review 5 nights July 3-8

Trip Date: 2016-07-07
Very good. People very helpful. We reserved for 4 nights then were able to add an extra night very easily. I texted Kathy in the evening and she immediately responded then got back to me first thing the next morning. The air in the upper floor was very stuffy and all of the big window did not have screens on them. We had several bugs fly in when we had them opened during the day. We did use the fans which helped keep air moving at night. Everything else was great. Location, parking, access to town, etc. We will be back and try to deal with you again. Loved our stay. Thanks to all.
By:

Pitchfork Vacation review

Trip Date: 2016-06-03
This property was really nice and well maintained. Although we had a couple of small issues the management firm was extremely responsive. The carpets were freshly cleaned but the surfaces were really dusty from pollen.
By:

Pitchfork Condo

Trip Date: 2016-02-17
Condo was fantastic and well equipped. The staffs attention to detail was impressive. Close access to town and a quick drive to Teton Village.

The property manager was amazing to work with, I highly recommend any of their properties.
By: