Glacier E
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Jackson, WY

Availability and Booking

Overview ↑↓

This 2 bed, 2 bath condo is in a prime location for enjoying Grand Teton National Park! It is only 7 miles to the Park entrance and only 8 miles from Jackson's town center. This condo offers the best of what Jackson Hole has to offer: you're a hop, skip, and jump to downtown's shops and restaurants, an easy 3 miles from the airport, and a short drive to beautiful Grand Teton National Park! You are close enough to the hustle and bustle of town with the ease of access to the South entrance of Grand Teton National Park without having to drive through town to get there. If you are an avid park goer this location is ideal. Glacier E is in the quiet and beautiful Teton Shadows community. There are two new twin beds and one new queen that will comfortably sleep 4 in beds. The living area is also very spacious. You will have a back yard with a grill and patio area that is perfect for morning coffee, or evening BBQs - all with an AMAZING view of the Tetons! For your convenience, you have use of the one car garage, washer & dryer, and high speed internet. Please enjoy your stay and the beautiful scenery around you!
ROKU Television.
**Please note: Sauna pictured in bathroom is inoperable; we apologize for the inconvenience.

Amenities ↑↓

Bed Info
2 Twin, 1 Queen
Convenience
Nearby Golf Course
Culture
Grand Teton Music Festival, Symphony Orchestra, Center for the Arts
Entertainment
Wi-Fi=free, Roku Television
Geographic
Grand Teton National Park, Close to Town
Living
Linens, Garage, Hair dryer, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer
Outdoor
Gas Grill, Grand Teton National Park, Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club, Deck

Location ↑↓

Request Information

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Reviews ↑↓

Beautiful view, convenient location

Trip Date: 2019-08-08
We expected more from this rental given the price point (even in Jackson). Pictures are nicer than actual. Lighting in bathrooms, living room and dining area are sub-par. Overall, the property is extremely dated. One window in master wouldn't open, one wouldn't close. Maintenance came to fix one and was given the incorrect part to do so. Screens in master were taped I assume to keep the bugs out. Shower in master was dangerous to get in and out of because of the depth of the jacuzzi. Second bath shower door didn't close completely, so water got on the floor. This unit needs an overhaul.
By:

Beautiful Location

Trip Date: 2019-06-29
This condo looks out at the Tetons - how can you beat that? And it has a backyard and a playground across the street, which is very convenient for families.

The condo also has all you need - wifi, showers and bath, comfortable beds, equipped kitchen.

The condo is showing signs of wear and there are many small maintenance issues (windows that won't open, curtains that aren't attached properly, a sauna that is out of order, an upstairs installed carpet that is bunched up)
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Glacier E. The owners are going to be doing an extensive remodel this upcoming fall. That should help lift the condo up. We are glad you enjoyed the location and view. Thank you for staying with us! ~MPM Team~

Excellent Location but Needs Some Work

Trip Date: 2019-06-09
The location of this rental was perfect! It is located in a quiet neighborhood of condos in a beautiful area with mountain views from the back porch. It is very close to town and makes easy access to Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park, as well as many fun things to do in Moose, Wyoming right down the road. We couldn't have been more pleased with the location. That being said however, the inside of the condo is very dated and really needs some updating. The carpet is stained downstairs and green upstairs, which makes it look old. Orange counter tops, the wallpaper, and the tiles in this condo look like they are from the 70's. The furniture downstairs is worn and dated as well. The backs of the curtains have holes in them, which you can see if you are sitting on the deck. The chandelier in the breakfast nook is missing a light fixture. The handle is missing on the inside of the shower in the upstairs bathroom, which makes it hard to open from the inside. The faucet upstairs is also difficult to pull/turn on. The dryer handle pops off very easily, making it hard to open. There are many other little things like this that need to be taken care of. Basically the place really needs some TLC and updates. I will say that the beds are very comfortable and the condo had basic necessities for cooking meals, although we did notice that some of the dishes/glasses were dirty so we had to wash them before using. I would recommend this place for location and a quick place to lay your head at night, but not for someone looking for luxury. If I were to recommend this place to a friend I would warn them first about the inside issues. If you can get past the looks of the inside of the place, location makes it worth it.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the location. It is in a very convenient spot. Not too far from the town of Jackson or the national park entrances. Thank you for your feedback regarding the interior of the condo. This fall, the owners are going to remodel the condo which will help lift it up. We had a plumber look at the sink faucet and he was able to fix it. We have put in work orders for the other maintenance items you mentioned and they are in the process of being repaired. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope you had a wonderful time here in Jackson Hole! MPM Team~

Grandson's Graduation Present

Trip Date: 2019-05-26
This was my third trip to Jackson Hole, However it was my daughter and grandsons first trip to Jackson hole. This was his high school graduation present. They thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the stay at the condo. It was close enough to Jackson so that
we could get to town easily and quickly and it was easy to get to the national parks. We had a great time and I would not hesitate to rent this property again.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Robert, What a nice graduation gift to give to your grandson. That is nice to hear that he enjoyed his visit to Jackson Hole! Obviously you are a big fan of the area too if this was your 3rd trip. We are glad the condo worked out well for you and your group. Please be sure to contact us for a future visit! ~MPM Team~

Frustration

Trip Date: 2019-06-01
Came in on the weekend and could not get hold of anyone pertaining to the property. Frustrating.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

We are sorry you had a frustrating experience and could not get a hold of us through our after hours on call service! We did receive other calls over that weekend and did not see any missed calls. Regardless, we hope the rest of your vacation in Jackson Hole was enjoyable. ~MPM Team~

Excellent location but desperately needs refresh

Trip Date: 2019-05-18
We loved the location. Nice touch by Managemen Company to have a basket of snacks and a reusable water bottle as a gift. The overall arrangement of unit was as described... but everything inside looked old and tired. For the kind of rates and added costs we were charged we left wanting.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Julian, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of Glacier E! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. The owners have a remodel scheduled for this fall to help brighten the unit up. We hope you had a wonderful visit here in Jackson Hole! ~MPM Team~

Great location

Trip Date: 2019-05-11
a good condo with spectacular views of the Tetons. Needs a bit of upgrading but suited our purpose
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us! Glad you were able to enjoy the nice Teton views. The owners will be doing some remodeling this fall. If you plan to visit Jackson Hole in the future, please contact us again! ~MPM Team~