Moose Creek 8
- 3 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms in Teton Village, WY

Availability and Booking

Overview ↑↓

Moose Creek 8 is a great condo for your Jackson Hole vacation. Enjoy having a chairlift to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort right outside your front door. With the ski-in/ski-out convenience, you can quickly return "home" at the end of your ski day. Enjoy access to the Sundance Sports Club. The unit also provides 3 bedroom, and 3.5 bathrooms and 2800 square feet on three levels, High-speed (3.0Mbps) wireless internet, Cable Television, DVD player, Fully-equipped kitchen, Linens, Telephone, Microwave, Balcony and Deck, Fireplace and firewood, Washer/Dryer.

Close to the Jackson Hole Community Bike Path, Located twelve miles from the Town of Jackson and one mile from Grand Teton National Park.

Sundance Club: /
SUMMER HOURS
Memorial Day to Mid-September: 11 AM – 8 PM
Mid September to Early October: 11 AM – 8 PM

WINTER HOURS
Weekend after Thanksgiving to Early April: 11 AM – 8 PM
(Closed: Tennis Courts, Basketball Hoop, Kiddie Pool)
NO PARKING AVAILABLE AT THE CLUB

A FREE SHUTTLE FOR TETON VILLAGE GUESTS
Alltrans shuttle runs from the the base of the Tram
along Rachel Way to the end of Michael Drive and back

Shuttle runs DAILY between 7:30am – 11:00pm
7:30am – 10:00am        every 15 minutes
10:00am – 3:00pm        every 30 minutes
3:00pm – 6:00pm        every 15 minutes
6:00pm – 11:00pm        every 30 minutes

Cancellation policy: All cancellations will forfeit the 5% resort/processing fee.
We require half of the rent, half of the taxes and the full processing fee at the time of booking (non-refundable unless property is re-rented). The remaining balance is due 45 days prior to arrival (non-refundable unless the property is re-rented).

Amenities ↑↓

Bed Info
2 Twin, 1 Queen, 1 King, 1 Sofa Bed
Business
Nearby Post Office, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Wells Fargo, Bank of Jackson Hole
Convenience
Mangy Moose Cellars & Grocery, Nearby Restaurant's, Teton Village Ski Shuttle, Nearby Shops, Nearby Bus Stop (Start Bus)
Culture
Grand Teton Music Festival, Center for the Arts
Entertainment
Cable TV, DVD Player, Wi-Fi=free, Games
Geographic
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, Grand Teton National Park, Teton Pines Country Club
Kitchen
Cookware, Microwave, Crockpot, Blender, Toaster, Ice Maker, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Dishwasher
Living
Garage, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Linens
Outdoor
Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Access to the Sundance Club

Location ↑↓

Request Information

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Reviews ↑↓

Wifi

Trip Date: 2019-08-05
When our WiFi went down I called property management for help as we had business people in town to do some work. I was told to restart the modem which we did. 3 out of our 5 day stay we had no internet service. During our event we still had no WiFi I called again and the response I received was, what do you want us to do? Very rude and they didn’t care. I am not a guest my husband and I have several clients coming in and out of town whom need places to stay. We will not recommend.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Christy, We are sorry that the WiFi did not work sufficiently for you and your group. Assistance was offered twice to try to help remedy the issue. Instead of allowing us to try to help, we were simply hung up on over the phone. We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. Hopefully you did not have to work the entire time and were able to explore the great outdoors that Jackson Hole has to offer. ~MPM Team~

Nice Retreat in Teton Village

Trip Date: 2019-08-01
The condo was in a great location. Had a nice buck walking around out back by our bedroom window.Fantastic Layout of the rooms with no bathroom sharing. Nicely equipt with standard items. IF i had to pick out one thing that needed upgrading it would be for a an AC unit. It was in the 90's so very warm. Windows and fan helped a bit.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Tina, That is great that you were able to see a buck right outside the condo! We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review. Glad to hear the location worked out so well for you and your group. Please come visit us again! ~MPM Team~

Jackson Hole Trip

Trip Date: 2018-08-09
The property location was great. The property was very well maintained and beautiful. We did not think the beds were terribly comfortable. Also the basement area was very cold and the upstairs was rather warm for summer time. Sleeping pillows were not comfortable. And a lot of the frying pans were very worn out. Otherwise we enjoyed the property.
By:

Perfect!

Trip Date: 2018-06-23
My family and I gathered for a week in Teton Village and had the time of our lives! The house was lovely, clean, well appointed, and just perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better fit for my family.
By:

Great Place!

Trip Date: 2018-02-19
Very comfortable, clean, super convenient to lift, excellent management, all the amenities you want.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Josh, Thank you for staying with us again at Moose Creek 8! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and your vacation once again to Jackson Hole. We look forward to hearing from you soon! ~MPM~

Moose Creek 8

Trip Date: 2018-01-30
An outstanding rental. We literally skied right into the back door and only had to walk 20 yards to load the lift each morning. Perfect ski mountain rental.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Andy, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Moose Creek 8! That is great that you were able to take advantage of the ski in/ski out amenity. Please contact us again if you plan to visit JH in the future! ~MPM~

Great place, horrible beds

Trip Date: 2017-08-18
We stayed at MC8 for the eclipse and really enjoyed the location. The townhouse had everything we needed except comfortable beds, the mattresses are really hard and the pillows are extra firm, ouch. The property manager would not get us mattress pads.
The kitchen was well appointed, could have used some light bulbs fixed. There is a complete laundry room and spacious bathrooms. This rental does not have a hot tub attached which some of the other rentals in the immediate area do have but has access to the pool club down the street, it closes at 9 though. There is a garage that was nice but with the full size minivan, we parked outside.
By:

Moose #8

Trip Date: 2017-03-16
Overall location is great - however was disappointed with the bedding and mattresses - not enough blankets, sheets were uncomfortable and mattresses hard as a rock. Also - would have been nice to have two kings. The coffee pot and toaster should be replaced. For the coffee pot you have to take the lid off the carafe otherwise coffee goes all over the counter - caught that too late. The faucet in the kitchen sink leaks and a previous renter must have put dishwashing soap in the dishwasher - we had suds all over the floor when we tried to run it so had to clean that up and do the dishes by hand.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you again for staying with us! Thank you as well for taking the time to write a review on Moose Creek 8. We will be sure to get a new toaster and coffee pot. I apologize that they were not working well for you. We will also address the leaky kitchen faucet and look into getting more blankets for the condo.

March trrip

Trip Date: 2017-03-01
Great location. 100 feet from lift. Ski in to back door.Good property over all. Needs updated TV system in living room. Our room had no TV.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review Moose Creek 8! We have spoken with the owner about the older TV's and he looking into upgrading them. It sounds like the rest of your vacation was enjoyable. Please contact us again if you plan to visit Jackson Hole in the future. Now that you would be a repeat guest, we can extend to you a returning guest discount of 10%. :)

Lots of Snow and Moose at Moose Creek!

Trip Date: 2017-02-20
Great location next to the lift, great floorplan and layout! We had a blast! The management company had everything incredibly well prepared!
By:

Anniversary Get Away

Trip Date: 2016-09-24
I offered my wife the opportunity to decide where she would like to spend our 40th anniversary. I thought she would decide on a return trip to Italy or Paris or Ireland. When she said "Wyoming" it was a real shocker! She wanted a place where we could be as active as we choose to be and at the same time enjoy some peaceful moments. Jackson Hole did not disappoint! Our stay at Moose Creek 8 in Teton Village was exactly as we had hoped. The condo was beautifully decorated, clean, well stocked, and the bedding most comfortable. Most importantly we immediately felt at home. The condo was a great place to relax in the evenings and on a few mornings when we choose a lazy start. The Teton Mountains are awesome especially this time of year when the Aspens are in full color. We rode the tram to the top of the mountains, went fly fishing, visited both Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks. The wild life put on an awesome display: herds of Bison roaming freely, Bull Elk bugling and gathering their harems, Bald Eagles along the Snake River, Moose, Coyotes, Pronghorns, Mule Deer, a fox, and a Grizzly Bear! Oxbow Bend must be one of the most beautiful places on Earth! We had a fabulous week, the condo was perfect and the staff at MRP was friendly and easy to work with. Italy, Paris, Ireland, looks like we'll be back to Moose Creek in Teton Village first!
By:

Moose Creek 8 Review

Trip Date: 2016-08-01
Great location, quiet cut de sac. very comfortable. 2 masters a big plus.
By:

Moose at the Door

Trip Date: 2014-09-17
We had a marvelous time. We came for our son's wedding. Place was well appointed. Had 3 Moose come to have breakfast with us, Mother, Father and Baby!
By:

Wy "OhMy" oming!!!!!

Trip Date: 2014-08-10
Jackson Hole, Teton Village, YellowStone, Cody, etc. words cannot begin to describe our phenomenal experience. Beautiful, exhilarating, fun, adventure, nature at its best, the tour guides, property management team, all exceptional.
By:

Beautiful and peaceful

Trip Date: 2013-12-28
Amazingly close to an uncrowded lift. Peaceful lane a short drive to restaurants and shops.
By: