Darwin E
- 2 bedrooms and 2.0 bathrooms in Jackson, WY

Availability and Booking

Overview ↑↓

While staying in this centrally-located condo, you’ll be minutes from the town of Jackson and Grand Teton National Park. Enjoy Teton Views, Jacuzzi Tub and Sauna, High-speed (3.0Mbps) wireless internet, Washer/dryer, Fireplace and firewood, Cable television and DVD in the Living room, Fully-equipped kitchen, Linens, Microwave, Deck.

Close to the Jackson Hole Golf and Tennis Club, Seven miles from the town of Jackson, Nineteen miles to the Jackson Hole Ski Resort.

Darwin E is located 8 minutes north of town, and 8 minutes from the entrance to Grand Teton National Park. The perfect location to enjoy all that Jackson Hole and Yellowstone have to offer. If you decide to take an evening stroll you will likely see Elk and Moose in the gorgeous surroundings of the Teton’s. In the winter you have groomed Nordic ski tracks that tour the golf course.

Cancellation policy: All cancellations will forfeit the 5% resort/processing fee.
We require half of the rent, half of the taxes and the full processing fee at the time of booking (non-refundable unless property is re-rented). The remaining balance is due 45 days prior to arrival (non-refundable unless the property is re-rented).

Amenities ↑↓

Bed Info
1 Sofa Bed, 1 Queen, 1 King
Convenience
Nearby Golf Course
Culture
Grand Teton Music Festival, Center for the Arts
Entertainment
Wi-Fi=free, DVD Player, Cable TV
Geographic
Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, Grand Teton National Park
Kitchen
Full Kitchen, Keurig, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Blender
Living
Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Sauna, Garage
Outdoor
Charcoal Grill, Deck

Location ↑↓

Request Information

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Reviews ↑↓

Springtime in Jackson

Trip Date: 2019-05-20
What a great location! Close to Grand Teton National Park and Jackson Hole. Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Loved the use of the garage. Living room furnishings were very comfortable. Great instructions for t.v. electronics. Great shower pressure! Definitely would stay here again!!
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Patricia, We are so happy to hear that location was ideal for you and your group. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to hosting you and your group again! ~MPM Team~

Jackson

Trip Date: 2019-01-02
We enjoyed the condo. It was comfortable, clean, well equipped and in a great location - out of the fray of Jackson.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Darwin E. Thank you for staying with us! Darwin E is in a nice location. Especially if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of town. Yet it is not too far from town. Please contact us again for a future visit! ~MPM~

Never Again!!

Trip Date: 2018-07-24
What wasn't mentioned up front was the fact that the complex was being re-roofed (work starting at 7:00 AM). I was only notified a few days before arrival - no chance to cancel or book alternate lodging. The water was shut off when we checked in - water and sewer leaks were under repair, had put up with a trench in the drive and equipment noise the entire stay. These units are also directly in the flight path of the Jackson airport - no sleeping in jet noises started every AM at 7:00. Unit is old, everything is in need of an update. MBedroom TV did not work. The only positive I can say is that it was clean.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

We are happy to announce that the roofing project is one building away from completion! The water lines have been repaired as well. The TV in the master bedroom is for playing movies only so if you need cable services, the living room TV is the best place to access that service. We hope you had a great time in Jackson Hole! ~MPM~

Great property, great location

Trip Date: 2018-05-16
This was a wonderful 2 bedroom condo with the ideal location for touring Grand Teton NP while providing room for a family of 5. It was well outfitted with everything we needed. I enjoyed the care package left by the rental company especially the shampoo, laundry detergent, and other convenience items. We had one issue with the sliding door lock on the unit, and the Mtn Property Management was very responsive in trying to get it fixed. I will recommend to others visiting the Jackson area.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Jackson Hole! We apologize for the sliding glass door. We know that was an inconvenience. Thank you for your patience while we were trying to get it repaired. Should you decide to visit JH again, please contact us. We would love to host you and your family again for a future visit! ~MPM~

october 2017

Trip Date: 2017-10-12
It was excellent. I left the "paper" review of Darwin E on the diningroom table in the condo. Lovely condo and it was great. I'd asked if they found the blouse I left upstairs in master bedroom closet and haven't heard back. We've done rentals for years from Mt. Prop. Mgmt and always satisfied
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We apologize for not getting back to you about your blouse! We must have misplaced your message about you missing one. We will check the condo and let you know if we find anything. Hope to see you next year! ~MPM

Great Central Location!

Trip Date: 2017-09-08
Our condo was very comfortable for two couples. The mountain decor and furnishings were very nice and the kitchen had everything needed for preparing meals. We really liked the location, as it was a short distance from Jackson Hole one way and from the Tetons the other way. A camp ground down the road (Gros Ventre) was a good place for a moose sighting. We saw the most wildlife, however, on the old Moose - Wilson road. It was a new adventure every day of this wonderful trip!
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Martha, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Darwin E. That is also great that you were able to see a bunch of our local wildlife! If you plan to visit Jackson Hole in the future, please contact us again! -MPM

Teton vacation

Trip Date: 2017-08-29
The carpet was Very dirty. The tile floor was very dirty. Overall the kitchen needed a deep cleaning. The Weber charcoal grille did not have an ash tray to collect the hot ashes as they fell out of the bottom to the grill. I found a piece of ceramic tile in the garage and used that. We love the location and MPM was very professional.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Darwin E and for staying with us! We apologize that the carpets were dirty upon your arrival along with some other misc. cleaning issues. We have scheduled the carpets to be professionally cleaned. We hope you had a wonderful vacation here in Jackson Hole! -MPM

Fantastic experience for summer vacation with family !!

Trip Date: 2017-08-05
Our stay at Darwin_E was really good and unforgettable one. Allt the facilities was well maintained and clean with very quiet atmosphere. If we have a chance to stay at Jackson, WY, we will definitely select Darwin_E again. 1 thing, I like to suggest, is to upgrade or replace current Wi-Fi with the latest one, as my PC was linked to it during my stay.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review Darwin E! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry the WIFI was not working well. We would love to host you in the future if you plan to visit Jackson Hole again!

Spring rental

Trip Date: 2017-05-21
Darwin-E was a very comfortable condo. It was very clean, quiet and had an incredible view. Located in a convenient area, but only minutes from town. Will definitely request unit again.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us again! We are happy to hear you liked Darwin E. We look forward to hearing back from you soon!

great location in Jackson

Trip Date: 2016-09-21
My friend and I rented this condo to use as home base in September 2016 for a week of national park visits. The location was absolutely perfect: a stone's throw from the airport, just 15 minutes from Jackson, which made for easy trips for dinner, groceries, gas, etc., and maybe 10 minutes from the GTNP entrance. It also had an amazing view! Some of the interior and decor is a little worn/dated, but the owners have updated the critical areas like the kitchen and main bath, and most importantly, it was very clean and comfortable. It had all the essential amenities for a week long stay (full kitchen, w/d, and even a garage), and the kitchen is exceptionally well equipped for a rental. The management company was great to deal with as well - I'd absolutely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
By:

2016 Ski Trip

Trip Date: 2016-03-15
Everything was as described and very nice. The only issue was the patio door was extremely difficult to open.
By:

Jackson Hole Ski Trip Stay

Trip Date: 2016-02-17
They thought of everything you possibly need. We loved the condo. The only disappointment was that the jacuzzi tub did not work, which I discovered after the 3rd day of skiing when I really could have used it.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for taking the time to review this property. Your opinion is valuable to us in order to make any changes that might be necessary. We will definitely be looking into addressing the Jacuzzi Tub issue so we don't have further problems. I hope the rest of your trip to Jackson Hole was enjoyable!

jackson

Trip Date: 2015-08-09
The accommodations were very nice everything was clean and satisfactory
By:

Darwin E - Close Proximity to Grand Teton National Park!

Trip Date: 2015-07-13
GREAT location!
By:

Lovely condo in perfect location

Trip Date: 2015-06-06
Our stay at Darwin E was exactly as described on the website. The location was very convenient to the airport, the town of JacksonHole and to the Grand Teton area. We thoroughly enjoyed the use of the deck and barbecue grill every evening. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking equipment. The unit is not supplied with air-conditioning which was not an issue for us, but could be for guests later in the summer. All bedrooms have fans and windows do open. The carpet is slightly worn and outdated, but otherwise the property is well maintained and very clean. We asked for a later checkout time and the management was very responsive and easy to reach.
By:

Grand Teton Escape

Trip Date: 2015-05-12
Darwin E is in a great location, with beautiful views. That being said, it has maintenance issues. The first night a heavy blind came down when I tried to pull the cord, hit me on the bridge of my nose and broke my glasses. I ended up with two black eyes. The next day, I sat in a chair on the deck and it collapsed. Because it's a center unit, there are few windows, and the lighting is dim. Both televisions were broken, and reading after dark with dim lamps was out of the question. That being said, management did its very best to overcome problems and respond to our needs, but we left a day early.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write a review. We are so sorry this was not a pleasant experience. The owner has taken steps to take care of the blind and replace the TV. We will also mention the lighting concerns. A credit for your last day was issued. Thank you again for reporting your concerns, as we strive to keep our properties in top shape. We hope your next visit will be much more enjoyable and that you will consider another of our properties in the future.

Jackson Hole Magic

Trip Date: 2015-03-04
Overall we had a great time staying in Darwin E. It was exactly what we needed and nothing more. It is out of town, close to the airport, on the way to Teton National Park, which is where we spent most of our time ski touring. Cab ride from downtown was about $20-$25. The road that cuts across the valley to the resort is closed in the winter so you have to drive all the way into town and around to the resort.

The views from the master bed were amazing. The place has good space. Karen was extremely responsive to our needs, for some reason the coffee pot was cracked and there was not a lot of fire wood on the first night. Karen responded immediately with a new coffee maker, a fully stocked wood box, and a nice note with a bottle of wine for the brief and inconsequential inconvenience. For consideration, the place could use some better knives in the kitchen for cooking, the TV is dated and the pillows weren't amazing. Bonus was the Sauna, we used it every evening. If you are looking for a good deal and are willing to drive everywhere, stay here.

We went to Thai Me Up, which was good thai food as a front to a tasty brewery. The Roadhouse on the way into the resort has great BBQ and also great beer. The market/deli on the corner of Pearl St. and Cache has insanely good sandwiches for a great price. Also, Cafe Genevive has a ridiculous burger and good happy hour at 3pm. Snake River brewery has great pizza and beer.

By:

Great spot near Jackson

Trip Date: 2014-08-11
Property was spacious and clean. Updated kitchen nicely done; all necessary appliances there. Supplies for grilling and making a fire too. Wonderful views. Playground and open green space right outside; great spot to throw the frisbee. We rented bikes;loved the smooth path paralleling the highway. The raptor center in Wilson gave a wonderful program. Liked the food at the Kitchen. Saw. Moose and an elk on the first day!
By:

Nice place, very comfortable. A few updates would make it better

Trip Date: 2014-08-20
Very comfortable condo. Great gas grill. Comfortable beds and LR/DR furniture. Garage use is nice. I would stay here again.
Kitchen knives are bad; lighting is dim. Carpet could use updated.
By:

August in the Tetons

Trip Date: 2014-08-02
The location of the Teton Shadows Condos is ideal. I felt Darwin E was slightly neglected. That being said, I am a repeat renter and have recommended Teton Shadows to friends.
By:

Fantastic view and stay

Trip Date: 2014-07-20
Found the facility VERY appealing. The View out the back was stunning. The entire condo was well equipped and ready for use. We were able to make our own meals easily when we chose to eat in. Close enough to surrounding venues to eat out at a wonderful variety of flavors. Close proximity to outdoor experiences that will always bring a smile to all of us. Thank you for a wonder filled time.
By:

Jackson 3

Trip Date: 2014-05-23
Jackson - great, developed an injury while there, hospital overnight; unit was very good
and management helpful in all ways.
By:

Darwin E

Trip Date: 2014-02-02
The rental was very clean and stocked with plenty of firewood. The property management company was very professional and quick to respond to any questions. Kathy was very helpful. The location was a bit of a drive to the ski resort but that's to be expected when your looking to pay a little less on accommodations. Overall it was a great rental for the price. I would definitely return.
By:

Jackson in January

Trip Date: 2014-01-11
We have stayed in the Teton Shadow condos several times. This was the first time in Darwin E. We have always been completely satisfied. We like that it is out of town but still close enough to run in if we want to shop--which I always do! There is a family of mule deer that live around the condos and can be seen several times a day out patio doors or around parking areas. We have also seen elk and moose out the back door, and in the spring seen bison in the neighborhood. We come for the wildlife so this is the best!!
By: