Balsam A3
- 1 bedrooms and 1.0 bathrooms in Wilson, WY

Availability and Booking

Overview ↑↓

Balsam A3 is a great unit for your family vacation. This property is conveniently located for experiencing all Jackson Hole has to offer.

The unit has a queen sized bed in the bedroom, a twin built-in bed located adjacent from the kitchen, and a queen sleeper sofa. Enjoy the wood burning fireplace at the end of your ski day. Lounge on the new comfy couch and enjoy a book or movie. This is a ground floor unit with a small patio off the back of the unit. Hop on the START bus and head to town or Teton Village.
Washer/dryer, Fireplace and firewood, High-speed (3.0Mbps) wireless internet, Fully-equipped kitchen, Linens, Telephone, Microwave, Patio, and Cable television.

Ground level/middle unit with 1 Queen in the bedroom, sleepersofa and twin bed in the living room.

Balsam A3 Rental INCLUDES: Teton Sports Club amenities are now included in this rental year round. The Club is about a 1-2 minute walk from Balsam Lodges where you can enjoy a hot tub, workout facility, and an outdoor swimming pool in the summer . . Check out their website and the full list of fitness classes included, as well as the pictured amenities, at

Amenities ↑↓

Bed Info
1 Twin, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Business
Nearby Bank, Nearby ATM, Bank of Jackson Hole, Wells Fargo
Convenience
Nearby Grocery, Nearby Shops, Nearby Golf Course, Teton Sports Club, Aspens Market Deli & Grocer, Copper Bar Restaurant, Nearby Bus Stop (Start Bus), Sudachi Sushi, Ginger Salon, Teton Yoga, Westside Wine & Spirits, Nearby Restaurant's
Culture
Center for the Arts, Grand Teton Music Festival
Entertainment
Wi-Fi=free, Cable TV
Geographic
Teton Pines Country Club, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, Grand Teton National Park
Kitchen
Coffee Maker, Cookware, Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher, Blender
Living
Fireplace, No Phone, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer, Linens, No Garage Access
Outdoor
Gas Grill, Patio

Location ↑↓

Request Information

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Reviews ↑↓

Balsum 3

Trip Date: 2019-06-06
The condo was perfect location for those that ski, hike or want to hang in Jackson. Well furnished. Appreciated the start up supplies which was enough to last us 4 days. Private backyard.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a nice review! This condo is in a great location whether you are visiting in the summer or the winter. Not far from Jackson or the main ski lifts in Teton Village. We are glad it was ideal for you and your group. When you are ready to plan your next excursion to Jackson Hole please contact us again! ~MPM Team~

quiet relaxing condo

Trip Date: 2019-03-22
Balsam A3 was perfect for our ski vacation at Jackson Hole. Walking to the bus shuttle to the area and the exercise facility took less than 5 minutes. The condo's kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to prepare meals. The bathroom was well lit and had 2 sinks and the bed was firm.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us again this year! We are happy to hear that you had another great visit. We look forward to hosting you again next year! ~MPM~

Great Visit!

Trip Date: 2018-09-22
We really enjoyed our stay in Balsam_A3 at Jackson, WY. We always love coming to Jackson, and the Balsam property was perfect for us. Enjoyed lovely day trips to Grand Teton and (one day) to Yellowstone. We'll definitely be back.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Carliss, So happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Balsam A-3! Thank you for choosing Mountain Property Management for your Jackson Hole accommodations. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! ~MPM~

Great place!

Trip Date: 2018-07-29
Perfect for our family of four. Close to Jackson, close to Teton Village and the National Park. Loved walking to the coffee shop every morning and being able to walk to the market. Overall great location, great place.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Charles, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Balsam A-3. Thank you for staying with us! The Aspens is such a nice little community. Close to the market and a few little restaurants. A great area to escape the hustle and bustle of town after a long day of exploring. Please contact us again if you plan to visit Jackson Hole in the future! ~MPM~

stay for ski vacation

Trip Date: 2018-04-01
Great place to stay for ski vacation. Bed firm which we liked; quiet dishwasher; excellent location to catch bus on its last stop to ski resort; appreciated free pass to exercise facility; washer/dryer to use in condo; quiet location
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

It was a pleasure to host you both during your extended visit to Jackson Hole! We look forward to hosting you again next year. ~MPM~

20017 Jackson trip

Trip Date: 2017-10-13
Dish washer was broken . Carpet very dirty. Kitchen very small laid out poorly. Location was great. Kathy was very nice to deal with. Thank you.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Hi Dale, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Balsam A-3 and for staying with us. We apologize that the dishwasher was not working while you were here. It has since been repaired and the carpets have been professionally cleaned. Again, we are sorry the condo was not tip-top for your stay. We hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable. ~MPM~

Fabulous

Trip Date: 2017-09-01
Wonderful
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear you had a wonderful time. -MPM

Almost perfect...if it weren't for the pest treatment

Trip Date: 2017-08-05
Everything here was what we needed. Clean, well maintained, charming and more. Nice convenience store within walking distance...great breakfast sandwiches. The ONE big issue we had was that when we were gone one day the staff sprayed bug treatment in our unit. One of our family members had to wash ALL her clothes...and was up until 2 pm doing so. Very disappointing!
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on Balsam A-3! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the location. We apologize that bug treatment ended up getting on your clothes! We did not have a work order to go inside the unit to spray for bugs. We are curious if the HOA sprayed outside for bugs. In any event, we are sorry you and your family had to deal with that inconvenience! We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable. -MPM

Location!!!

Trip Date: 2017-07-19
Stayed at Balsam in the summer. Amazing location close to Teton Village and town of Jackson. clean comfortable and convinient.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us! Come visit us again soon!

A comfortable quiet place

Trip Date: 2017-06-16
It was a very nice place to stay. We appreciated the welcome hat filled with goodies. Everything was clean and very pleasant. Thank you
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank you for staying with us! Please contact us again for a future visit!

Balsam A3

Trip Date: 2017-06-11
Overall the apartment was fine, but the beds were very hard and the picture on the website were a little misleading. There was no view of mountains from the property.
By:

Response from Mountain Property Management:

Thank your staying with us and taking the time to review Balsam A-3. We do display pictures of the Jackson Hole area along with pictures of the actual unit. We apologize that you thought they were misleading. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable!

Respite

Trip Date: 2016-09-22
Perfect for what we needed. Full and well-stocked kitchen, laundry facility and comfortable bed. Parking could be a little tight, but we managed to find a space each night. While there was only one bedside table and lamp in the bedroom, I was able to easily move a light and stool in from the living room to meet my needs. All was good!
By:

Nice, roomy and clean!

Trip Date: 2016-07-18
Our condo itself, Balsam A-3, was very nice and clean with plenty of room to move about. The twin bed across from the kitchen was nice for my daughter who did not want to have to sleep with her older brother on the pullout couch! This allowed each of them to have their own space. The bedroom was nice, but a ceiling fan would have been a nice feature.
The kitchen was well stocked and the dining area was nice and roomy as well!!
I also loved the entry way for our jackets and shoes to stay. And the washer/ dryer was really nice as I had to do a few loads of laundry.
The only complaints I have are that we never received the important email about check-in info until I called management to tell them we'd be running behind. It was that phone call that prompted that email that we should have already received. Also, while on the phone with management it would have been helpful if they informed us about important main road closures into Jackson due to wildfires thus avoiding having to turn around and backtrack adding 3 hours to our trip. Had we known about this road closure we would have only added 1.5 hrs to our trip due to being rerouted, but we had to turn around and go back to where we started to get on the new route.
Also, finding the way to the pool was a little tricky. A map would have been helpful.
Other than those communication problems, the condo itself was very nice and our family enjoyed our time there.
By:

Nice place to stay

Trip Date: 2015-09-21
Nothing fancy but nice and neat and very clean. Well stocked kitchen, towels, and linens. Good location convenient to explore Jackson and Grand Teton NP. Quiet neighborhood.
By:

Balsam A3 Condo rental

Trip Date: 2015-05-25
The only real complaint we have was the weather. Cloudy and rainy, but on our last day the sun finally came out and it was beautiful. We still hiked every day and enjoyed the vacation. The condo had the basic needs we needed. It was not as well equipped as the condo we owned and rented out, but it was adequate. A DVD player would have been nice.
By: